Co-Founder & Chief Corporate Officer, Imagia

After putting his 20 years of IT experience to work for hospitals, space agencies and urban storage infrastructures, Alexandre Le Bouthillier has transformed his understanding of large-scale systems to improve diagnosis and treatment in the healthcare sector. Today, Mr. Le Bouthillier works with world-renowned physicians and artificial intelligence experts to revolutionize the speed and accuracy of treatment, and ultimately clinical outcomes for patients. He sits on the boards of Mila, IVADO, MEDTEQ and Montréal InVivo. Alexandre holds a Ph.D. in parallel computing and optimization from the Université de Montréal. He co-founded Imagia, whose mission is to harness the full potential of data from all medical organizations with which his team collaborates to achieve medical breakthroughs.

 

Alexandre Le Bouthillier holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science and Operations Research from the University of Montreal (Canada) and completed a Post-Doctorate at the University of Geneva (Switzerland). He is the co-founder of Planora, a company combining artificial intelligence and optimization. Alexandre held the position of Vice President Science & Technology at RedPrairie (now JDA Software) following the acquisition of Planora.

A financial angel, he invests talent and capital in technology companies and is the recipient of numerous merit scholarships from NSERC, FCAR, Bombardier, Delcan, ATC, CRT, Alexandre has interests in operational research, artificial intelligence (machine learning, deep learning), health, oncology, big data, brain and cloud infrastructure.

He is co-founder of Imagia, a company that works in the fight against cancer thanks to the latest breakthroughs in artificial intelligence, member of the board of directors of MILA (Institut Québécois de l’Intelligence Artificielle, directed by Prof. Yoshua Bengio), member of the board of directors of IVADO, MEDTEQ and Montreal InVivo.

Cofondateur et Directeur général, Imagia

Après avoir mis ses 20 années d’expérience en TI au service d’hôpitaux, d’agences spatiales et d’infrastructures de stockage urbaines, Alexandre Le Bouthillier a transformé sa compréhension des systèmes de grande envergure afin d’améliorer le diagnostic et les traitements dans le secteur des soins de santé. Aujourd’hui, M. Le Bouthillier travaille avec des médecins et des experts en intelligence artificielle de renommée mondiale afin de révolutionner la vitesse et la précision des traitements, et, ultimement, les résultats cliniques chez des patients. Il siège aux conseils de Mila, d’IVADO, de MEDTEQ et de Montréal InVivo. Titulaire d’un doctorat en informatique parallèle et en optimisation de l’Université de Montréal, Alexandre a cofondé Imagia dont la mission consiste à exploiter le plein potentiel des données de l’ensemble des organisations médicales, avec lesquelles son équipe collabore en vue de réaliser des percées médicales.

Alexandre Le Bouthillier détient un doctorat en informatique et recherche opérationnelle de l’Université de Montréal (Canada) et a complété un Post-Doctorat à l’Université de Genève (Suisse). Il est le co-fondateur de Planora, une entreprise combinant intelligence artificielle et optimisation. Alexandre a occupé le poste de Vice-Président Science & Technologies chez RedPrairie (maintenant JDA Software) suite à l’acquisition de Planora.

Ange financier, il investi talent et capital dans les sociétés technologique .Récipiendaire de nombreuses bourses de mérite du CRSNG, FCAR, Bombardier, Delcan, ATC, CRT, Alexandre porte des intérêts pour la recherche opérationnelle, l’intelligence artificielle (apprentissage machine, apprentissage profond), la santé, l’oncologie, le big data, le cerveau ainsi que l’infrastructure liée au cloud.

Il est cofondateur d’Imagia, une société qui œuvre dans la lutte contre le cancer grâce aux dernières percées en intelligence artificielle, membre du conseil d’administration du MILA (Institut Québécois de l’Intelligence Artificielle, dirigé par Prof. Yoshua Bengio), membre du conseil d’administration de IVADOMEDTEQ et de Montreal InVivo.