Mosaic, HEC Montréal

An experienced entrepreneur and strategic manager for more than 30 years, she is recognized as a woman of action, vision and great humanity who has always made her commitment to the community a priority. Passionate about research and innovation in the life sciences. She is currently devoting her doctoral studies to the economics of innovation in the field of health at the University of Strasbourg – Bureau d’Économie Théorique et Appliqué (BETA) and at HEC Montréal – at the MOSAIC Creativity & Innovation Pole. She also holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA) – HEC Montréal.

Since 2005, she has held the position of President and CEO of the Quebec Breast Cancer Foundation, committed to improving the survival and quality of life of people affected by breast cancer. Her efforts have focused on promoting access to innovative treatments, research and innovation for patients, from prevention to palliative care. During her tenure, she has used her expertise in philanthropy and strategic development, her ability to manage important issues in the field of research and health, and her unifying leadership with women, the scientific and medical community and the business community.

She is also co-founder and partner of three companies: Bernard Voyer Explorateur, Gestion Neve and Éditions Neve. In 2003, she held the position of Director of Fundraising for the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, and she continues her involvement with the Orchestra as a member of the Board of Directors of the OSM Foundation. She is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Fonds de recherche du Québec, Santé and Chair of the Audit Committee for the Government of Quebec. She has also sat on the Board of Directors of the Groupe de recherche clinique en cancer du sein – Mc Peak Sirois and participated in numerous strategic committees in the health field.

Mosaic, HEC Montréal

Entrepreneure et gestionnaire stratégique d’expérience depuis plus de 30 ans, elle est reconnue comme une femme d’action, de vision et de grande humanité, qui a toujours fait de son engagement envers la communauté une priorité. Passionnée par la recherche et l’innovation dans les domaines des sciences de la vie. Elle se consacre actuellement à ses études doctorales en économie de l’innovation dans le domaine de la santé à l’Université de Strasbourg – bureau d’Économie Théorique et Appliqué(BETA) et à HEC Montréal – au Pôle créativité & innovation MOSAIC, elle est également diplômée d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) – HEC Montréal.

Depuis 2005, elle occupait le poste de présidente-directrice générale de la Fondation du cancer du sein du Québec, engagée à améliorer la survie et la qualité de vie des personnes touchées par le cancer du sein. Ses efforts ont été déployés afin de favoriser l’accès aux traitements novateurs, à la recherche et à l’innovation pour les patients, de la prévention jusqu’aux soins palliatifs. Au cours de son mandat, elle a su mettre à profit son expertise en philanthropie et en développement stratégique, sa capacité à gérer les enjeux importants dans le domaine de la recherche et de la santé et son leadership rassembleur auprès des femmes, de la communauté scientifique et médicale et du milieu des affaires.

Elle est également cofondatrice et associée de trois entreprises : Bernard Voyer Explorateur, Gestion Neve et Éditions Neve. En 2003, elle a occupé, le poste de directrice du financement de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal et elle poursuit son engagement avec l’Orchestre comme membre du conseil d’administration de la Fondation de l’OSM. Elle est également membre du conseil d’administration du Fonds de recherche du Québec, Santé et présidente du comité d’audit pour le Gouvernement du Québec. Elle a également siégé au CA du Groupe de recherche clinique en cancer du sein – Mc Peak Sirois et participé à de nombreux comités stratégiques dans le domaine de la santé.